CSL Sewer Cleaner

Weeping Tile Camera Inspection

Send A Quick Message

blog

Camera Inspection Finds Weeping Tile Crushed

Resized 20200526 161724

Gravel Blockage In Weeping Tile

Images from our CSL Sewercleaner camera inspection on a recent job in Edmonton. The real time camera inspection revealed crushed spots in the weeping tile which was being filled with gravel. This was preventing water from reaching the sump pump to be drained away from the house.

How Weeping Tile Problems Lead To Flooded Basements

We think most people would probably agree that it’s a better idea to prevent water from getting into your basement in the first place rather than clean it up once it’s flooded.

That’s the role your weeping tile and sump pump system play, protection from flooding before it happens.

When the weeping tile is compromised or crushed as in this case, the system fails and flooding can occur.

Older clay weeping tile systems can stop working after a couple decades and become the root cause of basement flooding.

A modern weeping tile system is basically a plastic hose with perforations that allow water to enter. It’s placed around the foundation of your home to collect water and direct it to your sump pump, which acts to discharge the water away from the house.

 

Resized 20200526 163822

Testimonials

Please Scroll Through Our Client Reviews

Joel Goldsney
Joel Goldsney
2021-09-24
Had a sink backup that was causing us major grief. CSL was able to come on very short notice and had the problem resolved in no time. Very professional and would not hesitate to use them again.
Kevin Wilke
Kevin Wilke
2021-07-29
We called CSL based on a recommendation from a construction / renovator that we trust. Chris came out right on time to inspect our system and gave a thorough inspection. Rather than try to drum up business, he gave an honest assessment of options that ultimately resulted in us not proceeding. Truly appreciate his integrity. Would highly recommend his services.
Shereen
Shereen
2021-06-30
Excellent pricing, honest, and responsive. My basement floor drained backed up with sewage. I had to call into work last second and start the hunt. My mother and I had called numerous places, with a range of quotes from 450$ to 1230$ !! Finally I found this fine, independently operated company, and was given a flat rate quote. The gentleman showed up the same day and got it done in less than hour, and no joke - flat fee with tax. CSL saved my butt. Great business, takes pride in entrepreneurship, honest and straightforward, and reasonably priced!
Grom Tom
Grom Tom
2021-06-03
Called up CSL for some work and they were quite a bit lower on the price the a few other places, Chris was super informative and professional! Will definitely be using their services again .
Jasmine Frizzell
Jasmine Frizzell
2021-05-26
Chris at CSL Sewer was incredible! I was having issues with Clogged pipes in my basement, Chris was able to come figure out the issue right away and cleared them out quickly and efficiently. I will continue to use Chris for all my plumbing needs! Highly recommend!
Greg Douglas
Greg Douglas
2021-05-18
I've hired CSL a couple times for different properties and all I know is that when you hand Chris a problem, it's like handing a bone to a pit bull -he won't let go of it until he's done with it. Definitely recommend CSL Sewer Cleaner -totally reliable service and has helped us out so much. Thank you!
ian Chisholm
ian Chisholm
2021-04-28
Chris was pleasant, competent and professional. Had a clogged basement sewer line. Cleared it quickly, for a reasonable price. I will use them again.
Mark Phillips
Mark Phillips
2021-04-27
Chris was very fast to respond and schedule a visit to check out our slow running and stuck toilet. Very professional and friendly service from CSL Sewercleaner. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Wilhelmina Ramos
Wilhelmina Ramos
2021-02-24
Chris did an awesome job. Happy with his work. Very competitive price. Highly recommended. Thank you so much Chris. All the best !!!
plumber 24 scaled

Services

Our Sewer & Drain Cleaning Services

plumber icon 08

Clogged Toilets & sinks

24 / 7 Clogged Drain Repair

Kitchen & Bathroom Sinks, Clogged Showers & Bathtubs. CSL Sewercleaner is available 24 / 7 to repair any clogged drain problem in Edmonton & Area.

plumber icon 09

Sewer Line Cleaning & REpair

Sewer Backups & Replacements

CSL Sewercleaner is the #1 Sewer repair service in Edmonton. Call us immediately for sewer backup or  sewer drain cleaning in Edmonton & Area.

plumber icon 01

Drain Cleaning Edmonton

We Can Clean Any Drain

Laundry Room drains, floor drains – Call CSL Sewer Cleaner when the water won’t drain. We are available 24/7 to repair the problem and restore operation.

call for a free quote now!

imageedit 2 4297601701

Mailing Address

7515 - 136 Ave Edmonton, AB T5c 2K6

Book Online

Get Started

Call Now ButtonCall: (780) 999-6925